Suggested Articles

    We're sorry, we couldn't find any results that match your search. Please try again.
    To help you find what you’re looking for:
    • Try different search terms
    • Use more general search terms
    • Make sure all words are spelled correctly

    Browse Help Articles

      2 min article

      Relisting items

      If an item you list on eBay doesn’t sell, we can automatically relist it for you to get it back in front of buyers.

      You can also relist your item manually if you need to. For example, if you ended your listing early for some reason but now you want to put it back up on eBay.

      When an item is relisted, either automatically or manually, it can take a few hours before it appears on the site.

      Automatic relists and renewals

      Auction-style listings

      If you select the auto-relist option (if available) when you create your listing:

      • Auctions with a duration of 5 days or more will be automatically relisted up to 8 times
      • Auctions with a duration of 1 or 3 days will be automatically relisted up to 8 times as a 7-day listing
      • Auto-relists are free

      Automatic relisting is available for most categories, but there are some exclusions (see below). If your item doesn’t sell after 8 relists, it will appear in your unsold items - opens in new window or tab.

      Categories excluded from automatic relisting

      Items in some categories can’t be relisted automatically, including:

      • Business > Businesses for Sale
      • Home & Garden > Real Estate
      • Tickets, Travel > Flights
      • Tickets, Travel > Tickets
      • Tickets, Travel > Travel
      • Tickets, Travel > Vouchers, Gift Certificates

      Monthly renewals of fixed-price listings

      Fixed-price listings are set to Good ’Til Cancelled duration by default. This means your listing will renew automatically every month until it sells or you end it. 

      Tip
      When you refund a buyer for a return or a canceled order, we’ll automatically relist your item for you. If you don’t want your item to be relisted, simply uncheck the Relist item or Relist item after cancellation box when issuing the refund.

      Manual relisting

      In some circumstances, you might need to manually relist your item. For example, if you ended your listing early, or if you didn’t select the auto-relist option for your auction-style listings.

      We charge an insertion fee (or count it as a zero insertion fee listing) for both the original listing and the manual relisting. However, if your relisted item sells, you may qualify for an insertion fee credit.

      Here’s how to manually relist an item:

      Auction-style listings can be automatically relisted up to 8 times for free.

      Was this article helpful for you?

      Related help topics